report

Opinions on Ministerial Notifications

Download

Appendix 1: Full transcript of Question without Notice 456

In Parliament on 13 June 2018, the Hon Martin Aldridge MLC, asked the Minister for Education and Training, the Hon Sue Ellery MLC for the following information:

I refer to documents released to Hon Mia Davies, MLA, under freedom of information application 61–06899. Will the minister table the following documents un-redacted and in full: document 5A—a letter to the Western Australian Education Support Principals and Administrators Association; document 6—an email from Liz Carey to Kris Doherty dated 13 December 2017 with the subject line ”RREAC”; document 12—an email from Amy McKenna dated 13 December 2017 with the subject line ”List”; documents 13 and 13A—an email, including attachments, from Liz Carey to Amy McKenna dated 13 December 2017 with the subject line ”RE: Confidential—media release and master doc”; documents 14 and 14A—an email, including attachments, from Liz Carey dated 13 December 2017 with the subject line ”MP key lines.docx”; documents 17 and 17A—an email, including attachments, from Amy McKenna to numerous recipients dated 12 December 2017 with the subject line ”VTSS Narrative.docx”; and documents 20 and 20A—an email, including attachments, from Kathy Digwood to Liz Carey dated 11 December 2017 with the subject line ”Members 1.docx”?

On 13 June 2018, the Minister declined to give this information, replying:

I thank the honourable member for some notice of the question.
No. The documents were released to Hon Mia Davies, MLA, under her freedom of information application in accordance with the Freedom of Information Act 1992. Access to the documents was granted on the basis that some, but not all, of the information fell within the scope of her application. Information that was outside the scope of the application, including personal information, was redacted. Should the applicant wish to appeal the decision she is able to lodge a complaint with the Western Australian Information Commissioner seeking external review.

On 18 October 2018, the Minister provided supplementary information to Question without Notice 456, and states:

I have some information for Hon Martin Aldridge about question without notice 456, asked on 13 June 2018. I have determined not to table two of the 11 documents requested. A section 82 notice will be tabled in that regard. I tabled the attached information. [See paper 2076.]

Back to Top